



The Joint Branch of The Royal Institution of Naval Architects and The Institute of Marine Engineering, Science and Technology (Singapore)

298 Tiong Bahru Rd, #05-01 Central Plaza, Singapore 168730 Tel: (65) 6472 0096

Email: secretary.sing@branches.imarest.org website: www.imarest.org/sgjb

November 5th, 2024

Notice of 24th AGM of the Joint Branch

Notice is hereby given that the 24th AGM of the Joint Branch of RINA & IMarEST (Singapore), will be held between **6.30–10.30 pm on Thursday 5th December 2024**, at the Singapore Polytechnic Graduates Guild (SPGG), Carnation room (Level 3), 1010 Dover Road, Singapore 139658

To form a quorum at least 25% of the total voting membership or 21 voting members, whichever is the lesser, must be present at a General Meeting. Proxies shall not be considered as part of the quorum- Clause 7.9.

All members are kindly requested to register online for their attendance, we will be conducting the meeting as hybrid so there will be the option to attend online or in person. Following the AGM there will be a buffet dinner.

AGENDA

- 1. Confirmation of minutes of the 23rd AGM (of 15th December 2023)
- 2. Members to consider and adopt the Annual Report of the Chairman (Clause 7.7a)
- 3. Members to consider and adopt Financial Year's Accounts by Treasurer (Clause 7.7a)
- 4. Members to consider agenda items (if any) filed by members for discussion (Clause 7.8)
- 5. Election of office-bearers and committee members (Clause 7.7b and Clause 8.1, 8.2&10.1)

Position	Post Open for Election 2024 / 2025	Current Year 2023/ 2024
Chairman	Yes	Mike Watt
Vice-Chairman	Yes	Jan Verdaasdonk
Secretary	Yes	Rasim Asgarov
Assistant Secretary	Yes	Vacant
Honorary Treasurer	Yes	Vacant
Assistant Treasurer	Yes	David Gan
Committee member	Yes	Ivan Stoytchev
Committee member	Yes	Vacant
Committee member	Yes	Paul Chen
Committee member	No	Evan Cheok
Co-opted member	No (Nominated by Committee)	Sarah Long
Co-opted member	No (Nominated by Committee)	Tan Yong Kang
Co-opted member	Yes (Nominated by Committee)	Vacant
Co-opted member	Yes (Nominated by Committee)	Vacant
Advisory Committee	No (Immediate past chairman)	Alistar Jones
Advisory Committee	No (Nominated by Committee)	Sridev Mookerjea
Honorary Auditor	Yes	Roxanne Lek
Honorary Auditor	Yes	Yves De Leeneer

6. AOB